Planning Applications Committee Agenda

1.30pm, Wednesday, 22nd August, 2012 Committee Room No. 2 Town Hall, Darlington

Members of the Public are welcome to attend this Meeting.

- 1. Attendance at Meeting.
- 2. Declarations of Interest.
- 3. To receive the Minutes of the meeting of this Committee held on 25th July, 2012 (Minutes enclosed).
- 4. The Isles Wind Farm Proposal Stage Two Consultation Director of Place (report enclosed).
- 5. **SUPPLEMENTARY ITEM(S)** (if any) which in the opinion of the Chair of this Committee are of an urgent nature and can be discussed at this meeting.
- 6. Questions.

PART II

7. Notification of Decision on Appeal – The Director of Place will report that, Inspectors, appointed by the Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government, have dismissed the appeal by Mrs Tracey Barr against this Authority's decision to refuse planning permission for the erection of a single-storey, rear extension, first-floor side extension and detached garage to rear at 98 Stooperdale Avenue, Darlington (Ref No. 12/00060/FUL) (letter enclosed)

<u>Recommended</u> – That the report be received.

EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC AND PRESS

8. To consider the exclusion of the Public and Press:-

RECOMMENDED - That, pursuant to Sections 100B(5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting during the consideration of the ensuing items on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in exclusion paragraph 7 of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Act.

PART III NOT FOR PUBLICATION

- Complaints Received and Being Considered Under the Council's Approved Code of Practice as of 10th August, 2012 – Director of Place (report enclosed) (Exclusion Paragraph No. 7).
- 10. **SUPPLEMENTARY ITEM(S)** (if any) which in the opinion of the Chair of this Committee are of an urgent nature and can be discussed at this meeting.

11. Questions

Paul Wildsmith Director of Resources

14th August, 2012

Town Hall, Darlington.

Membership

The Mayor (Councillor Baldwin), Councillors Cartwright, Cossins, L. Haszeldine, Johnson, Knowles, Lee, Long, D.A. Lyonette, Macnab, Regan, Stenson and J. Taylor.

If you have any further queries on this agenda please contact Paul Dalton in the Democratic Services Section, Resources Group, during normal office hours 8.30 a.m. to 5.00p.m. Mondays to Thursdays and 8.30a.m. to 4.30p.m. Fridays (Direct Line (01325) 388387) or E-mail paul.dalton@darlington.gov.uk.