Planning Applications Committee Agenda

1.30 p.m, Wednesday, 8 May 2013 Committee Room No. 2 Town Hall, Darlington

Members of the Public are welcome to attend this Meeting.

- 1. Attendance at Meeting.
- 2. Declarations of Interest.
- 3. To receive the Minutes of meetings of this Committee held on :-
 - (i) 27 March 2013 (Minutes enclosed) ; and
 - (ii) 10 April 2013 (Minutes enclosed)
- 4. Introduction to Procedure by Assistant Director of Resources Representative.
- 5. Applications for Planning Permission and Other Consents under the Town and Country Planning Act and Associated Legislation (schedule enclosed).
- 6. **SUPPLEMENTARY ITEM(S)** (if any) which in the opinion of the Chair of this Committee are of an urgent nature and can be discussed at this meeting.
- 7. Questions.

PART II

 Notification of Decision on Appeal – The Director of Place will report that Inspectors, appointed by the Secretary of State for the Environment have dismissed the appeal by Mr Lakhbir Singh against this Authority's decision to refuse planning permission for change of use of ground floor shop (A1) to hot food takeway (A5) at 109 Neasham Road, Darlington (Ref No. 12/00205/CU) (copy of Inspector's decision letter enclosed). Recommended – That the report be received.

EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC AND PRESS

9. To consider the exclusion of the Public and Press:-

RECOMMENDED - That, pursuant to Sections 100B(5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting during the consideration of the ensuing items on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in exclusion paragraph 7 of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Act.

PART III NOT FOR PUBLICATION

- Complaints Received and Being Considered Under the Council's Approved Code of Practice as of 8 May 2013
 – Director of Place (report enclosed) (Exclusion Paragraph No. 7).
- 11. **SUPPLEMENTARY ITEM(S)** (if any) which in the opinion of the Chair of this Committee are of an urgent nature and can be discussed at this meeting.
- 12. Questions.

Paul Wildsmith Director of Resources

29 April, 2013

Town Hall, Darlington.

Membership

The Mayor (Councillor Baldwin), Councillors Cartwright, Cossins, L. Haszeldine, Johnson, Knowles, Lee, Long, D.A. Lyonette, Macnab, Regan, Stenson and J. Taylor.

If you have any further queries on this agenda please contact Shirley Burton in the Democratic Services Section, Resources Group, during normal office hours 8.30 a.m. to 5.00p.m. Mondays to Thursdays and 8.30a.m. to 4.30 p.m. Fridays (Direct Line (01325) 388233) or E-mail <u>shirley.burton@darlington.gov.uk</u>.