Planning Applications Committee Agenda

1.30 pm Wednesday 2nd April, 2014 Committee Room No. 2 Town Hall, Darlington

Members of the Public are welcome to attend this Meeting.

- Attendance at Meeting.
- 2. Declarations of Interest.
- 3. To receive the Minutes of the meeting of this Committee held on 12th March, 2014 (Minutes enclosed).
- 4. Introduction to Procedure by Assistant Director Chief Executive's Representative.
- 5. Applications for Planning Permission and Other Consents under the Town and Country Planning Act and Associated Legislation (schedule enclosed).
- 6. **SUPPLEMENTARY ITEM(S)** (if any) which in the opinion of the Chair of this Committee are of an urgent nature and can be discussed at this meeting.
- 7. Questions.

PART II

8. Notification of Appeal – The Director of Economic Growth to report that Mr Ged Marsh has appealed against this Authority's decision to refuse planning permission for a loft conversion with raised roof height to facilitate conversion of roof space to habitable rooms at 1 Church Close, Middleton St. George (Ref. No. 13/00890/FUL)

Recommended – That the report be received.

PART III

EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC AND PRESS

9. To consider the exclusion of the Public and Press:-

RECOMMENDED - That, pursuant to Sections 100B(5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting during the consideration of the ensuing item on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in exclusion paragraph 7 of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Act.

PART III

NOT FOR PUBLICATION

- Complaints Received and Being Considered Under the Council's Approved Code of Practice as of 21st March 2014 – Director of Economic Growth (report enclosed) (Exclusion Paragraph No. 7).
- 11. **SUPPLEMENTARY ITEM(S)** (if any) which in the opinion of the Chair of this Committee are of an urgent nature and can be discussed at this meeting.
- 12. Questions.

Paul Wildsmith

Director of Neighbourhood Services and Resources

25th March, 2014

Town Hall, Darlington.

Membership

Councillors Baldwin, Cartwright, Cossins, L Haszeldine, Johnson, Knowles, Lee, Long, D A Lyonette, Macnab, Regan, Stenson and J Taylor.

If you have any further queries on this agenda please contact Shirley Burton in the Democratic Services Section, Resources Group, during normal office hours 8.30 a.m. to 5.00p.m. Mondays to Thursdays and 8.30a.m. to 4.30 p.m. Fridays (Direct Line (01325) 388233) or E-mail shirley.burton@darlington.gov.uk.