## SPECIAL LIFELONG LEARNING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 21ST NOVEMBER, 2005

## LIST OF SPEAKERS

Introduction – Councillor Cyndi Hughes, Chair of Lifelong Learning Scrutiny Committee.

Presentation by Mr. Jonathan Roberts, Senior Lecturer in Youth Work and Community Development Work, University of Teesside.

Ms. Ada Burns, Chief Executive, Darlington Borough Council

Ms. Margaret Asquith, Director of Children's Services, Darlington Borough Council

Mr. Kevin Duffy, Premises Development Manager, Children's Services Department, Darlington Borough Council

Reverend S. Bamber, Director of Education, The Church of England, Diocese of Durham Board of Education.

Mrs. S. Jameson, Chair of Governors, Hurworth Comprehensive School

Councillor V. Copeland, Chair of Governors Eastbourne Comprehensive School.

Mr. A. McNab, Darlington Association of Governors.

Mr. A. Docherty, UNISON

Mr. Martin Philips – Representative of "SHARE".

Parish Councillor I. Black, Chair of Hurworth Parish Council

Councillor Mrs. D. M. Jones, Chair of Middleton St. George Parish Council Representative.

Mr. John Rutherford, Bank Top Community Partnership Representative

Mr. Alasdair MacConachie, Darlington Partnership Representative

Mr. Simon Kennedy, National Association of School Teachers/Union of Women Teachers (NASUWT)