Planning Applications Committee Agenda

1.30 pm Wednesday, 11 January 2017 Committee Room No. 2 Town Hall, Darlington

Members of the Public are welcome to attend this Meeting.

- Attendance at Meeting.
- 2. Declarations of Interest.
- 3. To receive the Minutes of the meetings of this Committee held on :-
 - (i) 14th December, 2016 9.30 a.m. (Minutes enclosed); and
 - (ii) 14th December, 2016 1.30 p.m. (Minutes enclosed)
- 4. Introduction to Procedure by Head of Legal Services' Representative
- Applications for Planning Permission and Other Consents under the Town and Country Planning Act and Associated Legislation (schedule enclosed).
- 6. **SUPPLEMENTARY ITEM(S)** (if any) which in the opinion of the Chair of this Committee are of an urgent nature and can be discussed at this meeting.
- 7. Questions.

PART II

8. Notification of Appeals – The Director of Economic Growth will report that Mr Jesbir Singh has appealed against this Authority's decision to refuse permission for installation of extractor flue to the rear of 15 Belvedere Road, Darlington (Ref No. 16/00642/FUL).

Recommended – That the report be received.

PART III

EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC AND PRESS

9. To consider the exclusion of the Public and Press:-

RECOMMENDED - That, pursuant to Sections 100B(5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting during the consideration of the ensuing item on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in exclusion paragraph 7 of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Act.

PART III

NOT FOR PUBLICATION

- Complaints Received and Being Considered Under the Council's Approved Code of Practice as of 30th December, 2016 – Director of Economic Growth (report enclosed) (Exclusion Paragraph No. 7).
- 11. **SUPPLEMENTARY ITEM(S)** (if any) which in the opinion of the Chair of this Committee are of an urgent nature and can be discussed at this meeting.
- 12. Questions.

Paul Wildsmith
Director of Neighbourhood Services and Resources

3 January 2017

Town Hall, Darlington.

Membership

Councillors Baldwin, Cartwright, Galletley, I. Haszeldine, L Haszeldine, Johnson, Kelley, Knowles, Lee, Lister, D A Lyonette, Regan, Stenson and J Taylor.

If you need this information in a different language or format or you have any other queries on this agenda please contact Shirley Burton, Democratic Services, Neighbourhood Services and Resources Group, during normal office hours 8.30 a.m. to 5.00 p.m. Mondays to Thursdays and 8.30 a.m. to 4.30 p.m. Fridays (Direct Line 405998) or email shirley.burton@darlington.gov.uk