Planning Applications Committee Agenda

1.30 pm Wednesday, 8 March 2017 Committee Room No. 2 Town Hall, Darlington

Members of the Public are welcome to attend this Meeting.

- Attendance at Meeting.
- Declarations of Interest.
- 3. To receive the Minutes of the meetings of this Committee held on 8 February, 2017 (Minutes enclosed).
- 4. Introduction to Procedure by the Assistant Director, Law and Governance's Representative.
- 5. Applications for Planning Permission and Other Consents under the Town and Country Planning Act and Associated Legislation (schedule enclosed).
- 6. **SUPPLEMENTARY ITEM(S)** (if any) which in the opinion of the Chair of this Committee are of an urgent nature and can be discussed at this meeting.
- 7. Questions.

PART II

8. **Notification of Decisions on Appeals** – The Director of Economic Growth reported that Inspectors, appointed by the Secretary of State for the Environment, had dismissed the appeal by Mrs Stacey Flinn-Scholfield against this Authority's decision to refuse consent for works to trees protected under Area Tree Preservation Order (No12) 1985 – Crown lift 2 No. Sycamore Trees (T1 and T2) by up to 4 m and to cut back branches of 1 No. Sycamore (T1) to boundary of No.21 Duxford Grove (nearest growth point) at 6 Westkirk Close, Darlington (Ref No. 16/00576/TF) (Copy of Inspectors decision letter enclosed).

Recommended – That the report be received.

- 9. Unauthorised Alterations to Grade II Listed Building at 30 The Green, Hurworth Director of Economic Growth (report enclosed) (Exclusion Paragraph No.7).
- Complaints Received and Being Considered Under the Council's Approved Code of Practice as of 24th February, 2017 – Director of Economic Growth (report enclosed) (Exclusion Paragraph No. 7).
- 11. **SUPPLEMENTARY ITEM(S)** (if any) which in the opinion of the Chair of this Committee are of an urgent nature and can be discussed at this meeting.
- 12. Questions.

Paul Wildsmith
Director of Neighbourhood Services and Resources

28th February, 2017

Town Hall, Darlington.

Membership

Councillors Baldwin, Cartwright, Galletley, I. Haszeldine, L Haszeldine, Johnson, Kelley, Knowles, Lee, Lister, D A Lyonette, Regan, Stenson and J Taylor.

If you need this information in a different language or format or you have any other queries on this agenda please contact Shirley Burton, Democratic Services, Neighbourhood Services and Resources Group, during normal office hours 8.30 a.m. to 5.00 p.m. Mondays to Thursdays and 8.30 a.m. to 4.30 p.m. Fridays (Direct Line 405998) or email shirley.burton@darlington.gov.uk