

Planning Applications Committee Agenda

1.30 pm Wednesday, 4 June 2025 Council Chamber, Town Hall, Darlington DL1 5QT

Members of the Public are welcome to attend this Meeting.

- 1. Introductions/Attendance at Meeting
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. To consider the proposed dates and times of meetings of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2025/26
 - 2 July, 2025
 - 30 July, 2025
 - 27 August, 2025
 - 24 September, 2025
 - 22 October, 2025
 - 19 November, 2025
 - 17 December, 2025
 - 14 January, 2026
 - 11 February, 2026
 - 11 March, 2026
 - 8 April, 2026
 - 6 May. 2026

4. To approve the Minutes of the Meeting of this Committee held on 7 May 2025 (Pages 5 - 6)

- 5. Introduction to Procedure by the Assistant Director, Law and Governance's Representative (Pages 7 8)
- 6. Applications for Planning Permission and Other Consents under the Town and Country Planning Act and Associated Legislation (Pages 9 10)
 - (a) 7 Amberley Grove, Darlington, DL3 0GG (Pages 11 20)
 - (b) 21 Lanethorpe Road, Darlington, DL1 4SG (Pages 21 28)
- 7. SUPPLEMENTARY ITEM(S) (if any) which in the opinion of the Chair of this Committee are of an urgent nature and can be discussed at this meeting
- 8. Questions

PART III

EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC AND PRESS

- 9. To consider the Exclusion of the Public and Press RECOMMENDED - That, pursuant to Sections 100B(5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting during the consideration of the ensuing item on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in exclusion paragraph 7 of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Act.
- Complaints Received and Being Considered Under the Council's Approved Code of Practice as of 21 May 2025 (Exclusion Paragraph No. 7) – Report of Executive Director, Economy and Public Protection (Pages 29 - 40)
- 11. SUPPLEMENTARY ITEM(S) (IF ANY) which in the opinion of the Chair of this Committee are of an urgent nature and can be discussed at this meeting
- 12. Questions

(yennington

Amy Wennington Assistant Director Law and Governance

Tuesday, 27 May 2025

Town Hall Darlington.

Membership

Councillors Ali, Allen, Anderson, Bartch, Beckett, Cossins, Haszeldine, Holroyd, Kane, Laing, Lawley, Lee, McCollom and Tostevin

If you need this information in a different language or format or you have any other queries on this agenda please contact Hannah Miller, Democratic Officer, Resources and Governance Group, during normal office hours 8.30 a.m. to 4.45 p.m. Mondays to Thursdays and 8.30 a.m. to 4.15 p.m. Fridays E-Mail: hannah.miller@darlington.gov.uk or telephone 01325 405801