LA GOVERNORS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 30 November 2022

PRESENT - Councillors Clarke, Holroyd and Allen (as substitute)

APOLOGIES – Councillors Curry and Lucas

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE – Jenny Dellipiani (NQT Induction Programme and Schools) and Allison Hill (Democratic Officer)

LA1 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST.

There were no declarations of interest reported at the meeting.

LA2 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2022/23

RESOLVED – That Councillor Clarke be appointed Chair of this Committee for the remainder of the Municipal Year 2022/23.

LA3 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2022/23

RESOLVED – That Councillor Curry be appointed Vice Chair of this Committee for the remainder of the Municipal Year 2022/23.

LA4 TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THIS COMMITTEE HELD ON 26 OCTOBER 2021

Submitted – The Minutes (previously circulated) of the meeting of this Committee held on 26 October 2021.

RESOLVED – That the Minutes be approved as a correct record.

LAS LA GOVERNOR NOMINATIONS TO SCHOOL GOVERNING BODIES

The Assistant Director of Education and Inclusion submitted a report (previously circulated) requesting that consideration be given to an application received for a new appointment of a Local Authority (LA) Governor of a school governing body.

The Panel were advised that the current LA Governor of Harrowgate Hill Primary School, Calvin Kipling, would be standing down at the end of his term of office at the end of November 2022 and that Councillor Curry had applied for the vacant position.

RESOLVED – That the appointment of Councillor Curry as the LA Governor at Harrowgate Hill Primary School be approved.