Your Councillors by Ward

The Council consists of 50 Councillors (Members) representing 20 Wards (23 Conservative Group Members, 17 Labour Group Members, 3 Liberal Democrat Group Members, 3 Independent Group Members, 2 Green Group Members and 2 Independents).

Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They are democratically accountable to the whole community, but they have a special duty to their constituents, including those that did not vote for them. They receive an allowance for their work.

All Councillors are required to abide by a Code of Conduct for Members and Co-opted Members to ensure high standards of probity in the discharge of their responsibilities. Any person may make a written complaint to the Council’s Monitoring Officer in relation to a breach of the Code.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Bank Top and Lascelles

 Brinkburn and Faverdale




 Harrowgate Hill

 Haughton and Springfield

 Heighington and Coniscliffe




 North Road


 Park East

 Park West


 Red Hall and Lingfield

 Sadberge and Middleton St. George



 Not specified